THE BEST MAN FOR THE JOB (An Open Letter for Sec. Mar)

“Not every change is good. Not every change promotes progress. Not every change brings out the best in us. What we really need at this point is someone who would safeguard and nurture the country’s hard-earned gains. What we really need is continuity.” #Roxas #Robredo

Mom On A Mission

Dear Sir,

For months now, I have been struggling.

There are times when I think my brain would explode into tiny, unrecognizable pieces. There are moments when I want to smash my head against the nearest wall. There are instances when I long to shout at the top of my lungs. There are occasions when I feel like tearing my hair out. And, then, there are those split seconds when I am itching to throw in the towel.

But, I am an intelligent and responsible voter. And what most intelligent and responsible voters do is to study the choices laid before them.

So, that’s what I did.

Rodrigo Duterte is the country’s real-life Punisher. Tough-talking and foul-mouthed, he is able to endear himself with the disillusioned majority of Filipinos with his promise of getting rid of criminality within the first six months of his presidency.

Jejomar Binay is a leech…

View original post 1,514 more words

Leave a Reply

