WRITING TO THE “MESSIAH”(An Open Letter for Mayor Digong Duterte)

“Mayor Digong, I would like you to know, though, that I can accept and forgive you your insensitivity, your indiscretion and your indecency. I can even try to develop an appreciation for your unique brand of humor. I can also pretend to like your extra-judicial plans of action to battle crimes. What I can NOT do is to willingly entrust in your hands the great responsibility of holding the reins of my country and its future. I will make sure of that when I cast my vote.”

Mom On A Mission

Dear Mayor Duterte,

With your recent controversial statements, you have managed to annoy, antagonize and even enrage a lot of people. Anti-Duterte campaigns are being launched in an effort to discredit you to your supporters. They want to depict you as a blabbering “bruskong berdugo”.

In a personal attempt to really get to know you beyond your media persona, I poked around, rummaged through the internet, and dug deeper. I watched numerous videos and read countless articles about you. And the following is what I learned about the man that Filipinos either love to hate or hate to love.

Incredible. People’s reaction to your candidacy from the moment you filed your COC in December was swift, solid and intense. It was, undeniably, their way of letting the present administration know that they have had enough. They are fed up with the widespread corruption and the seemingly…

View original post 1,235 more words

Leave a Reply

