Giving Birth of New Life

SAM_4522.JPG
Carrying my first godchild, Yllah Shammah, during her christening last March 27, 2016 ❤

In our generation today where I belong, most individuals of my age are already having children. In fact, some of my batchmates in college or even in high school, got pregnant during our 4th year in college last year. One close friend of mine, Allyx, gave birth to her first child through a normal delivery last March 14, 2016. 4 days later, she joined our college graduation. I was happy because aside from this blessing, she entrusted me to become her child’s godmother. Actually, her first born, Yllah Shammah, is my first godchild. Aside from the realization that I’m not anymore getting younger because of this given task, I immediately grasped that being a godmother is an honor and a responsibility. I really promised to muself that I would really look after this first godchild of mine and to my upcoming godchildren. I don’t want them to only remember me during the Christmas season and then say to me, “Ninang, pa cheese burger ka naman” after their 20 years of existence. Haha.

Anyway, in relation to this, I was just bothered when I woke up this morning because I had a very peculiar dream which is truly out of the blue. My dream was about myself having a new born baby. In my dream, my baby’s name is Carolyn Flordeliz (say: Ka-ro-line Flor-de-liz). I didn’t have any husband. I really didn’t see the whole picture of the story in my dream, but I saw there that after giving birth to this baby, I did not have any stretch marks in my tummy, resulting from pregnancy. Also, I was really a mess as a mother in that crazy dream because I did not know how to properly carry and dress the child. I was happy but sad because I realized that my dream of becoming a beauty queen is already impossible to achieve as a result of childbirth. It was surreal, at first. Eventually, I woke up at 5am to have a jog in our place. I was happy because I realized that it was just s dream, not a reality. Thank goodness!

Tonight, I was still very bothered. I told this to my mother after I woke up and she laughed. I was thinking about this dream whole day. Then, I decided to research on the internet regarding the hidden meaning behind my dream.

These are the interpretations of this dream, based on my research in the internet:

1. “To see a baby in your dream signifies innocence, warmth and new beginnings. Babies symbolize something in your own inner nature that is pure, vulnerable, helpless and/or uncorrupted. If you dream that the baby is smiling at you, then it suggests that you are experiencing pure joy. You do not ask for much to make you happy. If you find a baby in your dream, then it suggests that you have acknowledged your hidden potential.”

2. “…pregnancy dreams for non-pregnant women usually mean that “some aspect of your personal life…is growing and developing,” according to the “definitive” dream interpretation site Dream Moods. Dream interpreter Ally Mead seconds that thought, noting that dreams about pregnancy and childbirth are usually “about creativity … if you dream of being pregnant, you are likely craving time to be creative.”

3. “Dreaming of a very young child demonstrates that you are going to have much fun in the future. An immature or childish person can be an indication to our own internal natures, our feelings of being vulnerable, powerless and/or uncorrupted. If you discover a baby (you have found a child) in your dream, then it denotes that you have recognized your concealed prospective – you can do anything in your life!”

Reading these interpretations, I then pondered if there is truly a correlation between these and in my life at present. My answer? Yes, somehow. I firmly believed that I am at the happiest moment in my life right now. From the trials and heartbreaks I encountered last year in my love life and in my studies, up to the triumphs I got especially in finishing my college education 2 months ago, it’s indeed true that life is very colorful when we experience not only victories but also defeats. As a popular saying goes, “You can’t be a winner if you haven’t been a loser.” Hence, as a result, just as how our lives firstly began through the conception in our mother’s womb, I believed that this moment is the start of my blissful life.

In the first interpretation, I have seen that I have truly acknowledged my hidden potential to speak my thoughts in front of a huge crowd. Before, I really wished as I envision myself to speak in front of a huge crowd. I was truly taking steps to conquer my fear of public speaking. I began to become a reader in our parish, I attended the speaker’s workshop during our Provincial Youth Fest last Saturday, Saturday,March 28, 2016 and at the same time, represented our district, District 2 in YFC-Gawad Kalinga, for the Spoken Praise. Likewise, I am able to express myself, little by little, through speaking and writing, through this blog.

Second, in line with the first interpretation, through the steps I’ve taken in order to unleash this skill of mine, I firmly believe that I grew as a person after my college graduation. This is a result from my involvements in our community such as Youth for Christ – Gawad Kalinga and in our Immaculate Conception Parish here in Macasandig. I really yearn to improve and unlock my hidden potentials.
Lastly, through the last interpretation, it is a great affirmation and motivation for me that I can do this. I’ve been thinking right now, constantly, to travel a lot with my friends in the future whenever I would already earn enough money and to reach my goals of pursuing higher education and of becoming a fulfilled beauty queen.

I truly pray for these things. I hope that one day, after the conception of these beginnings, I would be able to witness God’s wonderful creation in my life and to nurture what He would give to me in the future. Having a child and a cute little baby of yours is remarkable as you would be given the chance to paint a family masterpiece. Yet, that dream of mine would still happen maybe 8 or 10 years from now. I am praying to Our Lord that it would happen one day in His perfect time. For now, I would focus in nurturing the conception of this baby of mine as I began to unfold its purpose and its outcome in my life. I’m excited to see you soon!

Leave a Reply

