When You See Your Bestfriend After A Long Time Apart

I went home late tonight. However, time spent with my bestfriend in high school is a time never wasted.

This night was the Thanksgiving celebration and at the same time, the birthday celebration of my bestfriend, Paula Marie. It has been a year ever since we last bonded with each other.

It was a Thanksgiving celebration because she recently passed the Nursing Licensure Examination. The event was gathered together with her family and friends. I also bonded with her batchmates, who were also my classmates in high school.

P_20170123_194513_BF_1.jpg

What made me realize that indeed, time flies so fast. Looking back, I still remembered how we journeyed together during those adolescent years. We have shared each others happiness, pain, and heartbreak. Before, we just dreamed of these things to happen in the future. Right now, what we have just wished already came to reality.

P_20170123_213131_BF.jpg

I have always been proud of our friendship because I witnessed her during her triumphs and struggles. In high school, we really promised to become a somebody in the future. I also look back to the moments when people just belittle our capabilities and potentials. Indeed, Paula became a Registered Nurse and I currently work in a bank. At present, we are striving to build a reputation in our respective careers.

Most importantly, despite the time we have spent apart because of our studies and our busy schedule, we still continue to make our friendship in tact even though we don’t talk to each other every single day. A best friend is that person whom you don’t even need to talk to each other for weeks or for months, but when you do, it’s like you never stopped talking.

 

Leave a Reply

