Someone I Cannot Be With

I’ve seen you before

But I’ve never felt your presence

Little by little, I was able to appreciate your existence

But never really do I know you profoundly

 

You are a God appointed knight, fully-covered in His armor

Inspired to have the time to converse with you

But never was I given the opportunity

Knowing you more sincerely

 

Assumed those waves of signs are so true

Yet, it was just my idea of you

In this deceitful world, you are a genuine treasure

That every girl wants to hold forever

 

Sadly, I cannot anymore hold on to that idea

It’s an arduous one to be an enemy of the Master of The Universe

He has called you to do His will

This is more important than the way I feel

Leave a Reply

